Most Anticipated Releases: October 2020

October 2020

Hello everyone! So, quite a few books are coming out in October but there are 8 we specifically can’t wait for! Check out the list….

  1. Medusa by Burton, Jessie
  2. The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by Schwab, V.E.
  3. We Were Restless Things by Nagamatsu, Cole
  4. Hush (Hush, #1) by Farrow, Dylan
  5. Black Sun by Roanhorse, Rebecca
  6. This Is All Your Fault by Safi, Aminah Mae
  7. A Golden Fury by Cohoe, Samantha
  8. Kingdom of the Wicked (Kingdom of the Wicked, #1) by Maniscalco, Kerri

Are any of the books above on your most anticipated reads list for October? What else is on your list? Let us know in the comments below! Thanks, have a great day/night and tata for now!

Angel

Red Bubble ❙ Society 6

Crowning Soul by Sahira Javaid – Blog Tour

Crowning Soul Tour Banner

Crowning Soul (Heart of Noorenia, #1)Hello everyone!! Today I am part of the blog tour for Crowning Soul by Sahira Javaid, which just came out today! Being Muslim and also being friends with Sahira (aka one of the kindest people you can ever know) means that I have been waiting for this book for a longgggg time!!! So I’m excited to review Crowning Soul!! Before I get into my review, though, I thought I’d share the synopsis with you via Goodreads:

Be swept away in this unique fantasy debut from Sahira Javaid. A spellbinding adventure of belonging, finding hope, and where the price of a soul is another soul’s fate. Perfect for fans of InuYasha, Children of Blood and Bone, and The Candle and The Flame.

Nezha Zaman considers her gift to control fire a dangerous secret. A secret that unravels when she encounters a vengeful shadow jinni in a maze garden that has been stalking her family, and knows about her power. Weeks after seeing the demonic being, Nezha is torn from her world through her backyard pond and transported to another dimension which sought out the light inside her heart.

Nezha learns from two unicorns that the dimension is her family’s roots, and the light is a fragment of an angel’s shattered soul. The three must work together to find the soul’s shards in a land teeming with shape-shifting jinn. If Nezha fails to stop the corrupted Iron Prince, the malevolent jinn at his side will shatter her soul next.

And now for my review (ie. a list of reasons why I love Crowning Soul, in no particular order):

  1. THAT BEAUTIFUL MUSLIM REP LET’S GOOOOOOOOOOO
  2. THE ARABIC y’all my hearttttttt I saw Arabic on the page (like a transliteration of it) and my heart immediately felt full and happy like wow, that’s my language!!!!! in a YA book!!!!!!
  3. THE FOODDDDDD bc, to complete that beautiful triad of representation, Sahira added some amazing food references – things my friends, family and/or I eat – and all of it, the Muslim rep, the inclusion of Arabic, the food, it all felt so good and made me so happy to read…..like this is the representation we want !!!!!!!!!!! this is the representation I wish I had growing up !!!!!!!!!
  4. we love djinn and Crowning Soul has djinn in it so like *heart eyes* everywhere lol
  5. do you know how many beautiful quotable sentences there are in this book?!?!?! A TON!!!! Sahira’s writing is actually poetic and gorgeous and it made me feel all the things
  6. going off that writing, her imagery is actually out of this world. I’m serious, this book is like a movie written (which makes sense bc ….books….writing…you get what I mean lol) it was probably the best part of the book ngl bc it felt like I was actually (with) all the characters, feeling what they were feeling, seeing what they were seeing *more heart eyes*

And that’s all I will say without spoilers! Now, how excited are you to read Crowning Soul? Doesn’t it sound amazing!? Let me know in the comments below! Thank you to Siham from Qamar Blog Tours (freakin love that name) for organizing this blog tour! Thanks, have a great day/night and tata for now!!

Angel

Red Bubble Society 6

Crowning Soul Tour Schedule

Most Anticipated Releases: September 2020

September 2020

Hello everyone! So, quite a few books are coming out in September but there are 6 we specifically can’t wait for! Check out the list….

  1. Ember Days by Duncan, Alexandra
  2. Majesty (American Royals, #2) by McGee, Katharine
  3. Sources Say by Goldstein, Lori
  4. The Other Side of the Sky (The Other Side of the Sky, #1) by Kaufman, Amie
  5. Legendborn (Legendborn, #1) by Deonn, Tracy
  6. A Deadly Education (Scholomance, #1) by Novik, Naomi

Are any of the books above on your most anticipated reads list for September? What else is on your list? Let us know in the comments below! Thanks, have a great day/night and tata for now!

Angel

Red Bubble ❙ Society 6

50+ TV Shows To Binge-Watch in Quarantine

TV Shows to Binge Watch

Over the last few weeks, people around the world have been socially distancing and staying inside….which, for many of us, has meant binge-watching A LOT of TV. If you’re like me and feel like you’re running out of shows to watch, look no further! Here are 50+ TV shows to binge-watch while in quarantine….

Fantasy Shows

Sci-Fi/Fantasy
  1. Umbrella Academy – Netflix
  2. The Order – Netflix
  3. Warrior Nuns – Netflix
  4. Raising Dion – Netflix
  5. Stitchers – Freeform, Hulu
  6. Limitless – Amazon Prime, CBS All Access, Netflix
  7. Defenders – Netflix
  8. Outlander – Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, Starz
  9. Shadowhunters – Freeform, Hulu
  10. Agents of Shield – ABC, Netflix, Hulu
  11. Daredevil – Netflix
  12. The Flash – CW, Netflix
  13. Powerless – Amazon
  14. A Discovery of Witches – Sundance Now, AMC, YouTube TV
  15. The Good Place – NBC, Netflix, Hulu

mystery shows

Crime/Mystery
  1. Sherlock – BBC One, Netflix
  2. Money Heist – Netflix
  3. Criminal: Germany, France, Spain, United Kingdom – Netflix
  4. Guilt – Freeform, Hulu
  5. The Perfectionists – Freeform, Hulu
  6. Veronica Mars – Hulu
  7. Why Women Kill – CBS All Access
  8. Monk – Amazon Prime
  9. Blacklist – NBC, Netflix
  10. Elementary – Hulu, CBS All Access
  11. Imposters – Netflix
  12. The Fix – Amazon
  13. Instinct – CBS All Access, Amazon Prime
  14. CSI: Cyber – Amazon
  15. Agent Carter – Disney+
  16. FBI – CBS, Amazon Prime
  17. Person of Interest – Netflix
  18. Brooklyn Nine-Nine – NBC, Hulu
  19. Lincoln Rhyme: Hunt For The Bone Collector – NBC, Hulu

Political shows

Political
  1. For The People – Amazon
  2. The Good Wife – CBS All Access, Hulu, Amazon Prime
  3. The Good Fight – CBS All Access, Amazon Prime
  4. The Crown – Netflix
  5. Madam Secretary – CBS, Netflix, Amazon Prime
  6. All Rise – CBS
  7. Suits – Amazon Prime, Hulu
  8. Proven Innocent – Amazon
  9. Conviction – Amazon Prime

Realistic Fiction shows

Realistic Fiction
  1. The Babysitter’s Club – Netflix
  2. Dynasty – CW, Netflix
  3. Greek – Freeform, Hulu
  4. Parks & Recreation – Netflix, Hulu
  5. Hello, My Twenties – Netflix
  6. K-Pop Extreme Survival – Netflix
  7. Scorpion – CBS All Access, Amazon Prime
  8. The Neighborhood – CBS, Amazon Prime
  9. Modern Family – ABC, Hulu
  10. Fresh Off The Boat – ABC, Hulu
  11. Grown-ish – Freeform, Hulu
  12. New Amsterdam – NBC, Hulu
  13. The Resident – Fox, Hulu
  14. One Day At A Time – PopTV, Netflix
reality shows
Reality Shows
  1. Love Is Blind – Netflix
  2. Keeping Up With The Kardashians – E!, Hulu
  3. What Not To Wear – Hulu, Amazon Prime
  4. Love It or List It – HGTV, Hulu
  5. Flea Market Flip – GAC, Hulu
  6. Project Runway – Hulu
food shows
Food
  1. Chopped – Food Network, Hulu
  2. The Great British Baking Show – PBS, Netflix
  3. Kids Baking Championship – Food Network, Hulu
  4. Buddy vs Duff – Food Network, Hulu
  5. Cake Boss – TLC, Hulu
  6. Cupcake Wars – Food Network, Hulu
  7. Cake Wars – Food Network, Hulu
  8. Cutthroat Kitchen – Food Network, Hulu

Angel

Red Bubble Society 6

Most Anticipated Releases: August 2020

August 2020

Hello everyone! So, quite a few books are coming out in August but there are 9 we specifically can’t wait for! Check out the list….

  1. Set Fire to the Gods (Set Fire to the Gods, #1) by Raasch, Sara
  2. Court of Lions (Mirage, #2) by Daud, Somaiya
  3. The Game by Miller, Linsey
  4. More Than Just a Pretty Face by Masood, Syed M.
  5. Star Daughter by Thakrar, Shveta
  6. Cut Off by Finlay, Adrianne
  7. The Notorious Virtues (The Notorious Virtues, #1) by Hamilton, Alwyn
  8. Now That I’ve Found You by Forest, Kristina
  9. Where Dreams Descend (Kingdom of Cards, #1) by Angeles, Janella

Are any of the books above on your most anticipated reads list for August? What else is on your list? Let us know in the comments below! Thanks, have a great day/night and tata for now!

Angel

Red Bubble ❙ Society 6

%d bloggers like this: